Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Psypiritual & The Lasso - Kirlian (LP)

Psypiritual & The Lasso - Kirlian (LP)


Artist:  Psypiritual & The Lasso
Album: Kirlian
Release Date: June 19, 2020

Track Listing:

1. Gravewave
2. Tobe
3. Spawn (feat. Motorkam)
4. Layman
5. Cesar Llavez
6. Palma Dutch (feat. Sam Cooper)
7. c2=a2+b2
8. Nuketown
9. Macrowave
10. Jimi
11. Zodiac Cognac
12. Seeking a Friend for the End

Westside Tucson (Barrio Hollywood) native Psypiritual and Detroit producer the Lasso's new album is "Kirlian." Named after the high voltage photo technique that reveals auras, the album is a bombastic synthesis of Sonora & Wu-Tang - smokey, soulful, and reflective like a Jobim piano part.  From guitar solo’s to lush pads & translucent synths, time was traveled as Psypiritual & The Lasso created a record devoted to their local experiences both personally and culturally.  This is Southwest border rap through the lens of underground Detroit musicality.

Written & Produced by Psypiritual & The Lasso

Recorded, mixed, and mastered at Chateau Lasso, Detroit, MI

Art & Design by Mylkweed

Executive Produced by Michael Tolle & Andy Catlin
Distributed by The Orchard. 
Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth.  Mello Music Group, 2020

Share this Product

More from this collection