Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Skyzoo & Pete Rock - Retropolitan (CD)

Skyzoo & Pete Rock - Retropolitan (CD)


Artist: Skyzoo & Pete Rock
Album: Retropolitan
Release Date: September 20, 2019

Track Listing

01. Men Like Us 
02. Glorious
03. Truck Jewels (feat. Pete Rock) 
04. Carry The Tradition (feat. Styles P)
05. Homegrown
06. It’s All Good 
07. Ten Days
08. Richie
09. Penny Jerseys
10. One Time (feat. Raheem DeVaughn) 
11. Eastern Conference All-Stars (feat. Westside Gunn, Conway, Benny The Butcher and Elzhi) 
12. The Audacity of Dope 

Producers: Pete Rock
Vocals: Skyzoo, Pete Rock, Styles P, Raheem DeVaugh, Westside Gunn, Conway, Benny The Butcher, & Elzhi

Album Description

When rumors spread months ago that Skyzoo had begun working on a collaborative project with the iconic Pete Rock it quickly set social media aflame. While details were scant, Mello Music Group is happy to finally reveal the details and officially announce Skyzoo & Pete Rock’s new album, Retropolitan, with Billboard who premiered the lead single It’s All Good. 

It’s All Good finds Skyzoo skating over a beat from Pete’s secret “SP-1200 stash,” and this one in particular was produced in 1994 around the same time as Pete's Illmatic sessions with Nas. 

Retropolitan includes 12-tracks, all produced by Pete Rock, with features from Styles P, Benny The Butcher, Conway, Westside Gunn, Elzhi, and Raheem DeVaughn.  

It is more than an album of beats. & rhymes. It’s two generations of legendary native New Yorkers putting it down and pulling no punches. Skyzoo & Pete Rock use this album to create a love letter and a wakeup call to the city, as they have witnessed its culture stripped away layer-by-layer.

Recorded by Lorenzo "Captive Rosado at Cook It Up Studios, NYC and Dan Da Man for DaMan Productions at DaMan Pro Studios, NYC
Additional Recording by Renegade El Rey and Almightyrioo at Stankonia Studios, ATL
Mixed by Jamey Staub for Perimeter Productions at Hi Tor Studio (with thanks to the Audio Alchemist)
Mastered by Dave Kutch at The Mastering Palace
Cover Photography by Kick James
Insert Photography by Sen Floyd
Artwork/Logo Illustration by Emmanuel Everett for Thirty Three Designs
Graphic Design/Layout by Jean Goode

Executive Produced by Michael Tolle & Skyler Taylor
Mello Music Group Copyright 2019

Share this Product

More from this collection