sounds beautiful like the truth
Cart 0
Oddisee - Traveling Man (Deluxe 2xLP - LTD)

Oddisee - Traveling Man (Deluxe 2xLP - LTD)



Product: Deluxe 2xLP on Limited Edition Orange Vinyl
Artist: Oddisee
Release Date: March 2, 2010

01. Goodbye DC
02. NYC
03. Paris
04. Miami
05. London
06. Khartoum
07. Sao Paulo
08. Tokyo
09. Brixton
10. Lagos
11. Long Beach
12. Melbourne
13. Boston
14. Atlanta
15. Philly
16. San Fran
17. Stockholm
18. Inglewood
19. South Central
20. Detroit
21. Chicago
22. Las Vegas
23. DC
24. Houston

As a musician, life is often lived on the road. Each city leaves its imprint on the artist as they develop their craft. Touring, recording, and keeping up with friends and family took Oddisee beyond his hometown of Washington DC to Australia, Europe, Asia, Africa, and South America. From cities like East Africa's Khartoum in Sudan, to cosmopolitan jaunts like Paris & Tokyo. The influence of these travels can be heard on every one of the 24 tracks included on "Traveling Man".

Each track was produced while Oddisee stayed in the city it was titled after. The result is a 24 city sonic tour of the world. Listen as Oddisee guides you through his instrumental journey around the globe. Visit the lonely winter streets of Detroit, festive San Francisco, hypnotic Khartoum - or let your swagger loose with the theme music of Chicago or the bounce of South Central. Oddisee sees the world, so that you can hear it.

Producers: Oddisee
Featuring: N/A

All Tracks Arranged and Produced by Oddisee
Executive Produced by Michael Tolle
Mello Music Group Copyright 2010

Share this Product

More from this collection