Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
L'Orange - The Orchid Days (CD)

L'Orange - The Orchid Days (CD)


The Orchid Days
Physical Release Date: April 15, 2014

Album Description:

"A man fell in love. Then, the world was destroyed by an ever-growing nothing in the sky."

 Through previous outputs, we’ve come to know L’Orange as a painter who only paints in dark shades, mixing in samples from a bygone era. The Orchid Days echoes with the harbingers of inevitable change. Love is not only a theme in this record, it might just be the pattern.
     The Orchid Days seems to be L’Orange’s most revealing effort yet. “Eventually” will hypnotize you with feelings unrequited, “A Spring Like You,” will hold you with a longing for things as they were in another life long-forgotten. “The Orchard” will numb you with its falling beauty, and you’ll know that she’s worked you over, and you won’t even care anymore.
     And all this is just the first of many courses that The Orchid Days puts forth. With each successive listen, notes of terror, wonder, paradise, oblivion sing in the shadows.

01 Unreliable Narrator (feat. Erik Todd Dellums)
02 Second Person
03 Man of the Night (feat. Erica Lane)
04 The Pull of Warmth
05 Mind vs. Matter (feat. Homeboy Sandman)
06 Eventually
07 A Spring Like You
08 Haiku
09 Need You (feat. Blu)
10 For Those Who Don't
11 Will Wait
12 Panic
13 The Stars We're Made Of
14 Love Letter (feat. Jeremiah Jae)
15 Spilled Together
16 The Orchard
17 Like Nothing and Nobody 
18 The End (feat. Billy Woods)
19 What Was Left

All Songs Produced by L'Orange
Mastered by Jared Hirshland for Elysian Mastering
Addition Instrumentation by David Sutton, Charles Longoria, Jason Freeman & Jimmy Lykens
Album Art by Melissa Madison Fuller
Additional Graphic Design by Sarah Mattmiller

Executive Produced by Michael Tolle
Mello Music Group Copyright 2014

Share this Product

More from this collection