Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Joell Ortiz - Monday (CD)

Joell Ortiz - Monday (CD)


Artist: Joell Ortiz
Album: Monday
Release Date: August 30, 2019


01. Monday
02. Captain
03. Sip Slow
04. Champion
05. Anxiety
06. Same Time
07. Learn You (feat. Big K.R.I.T.)
08. Screens
09. Jamaican Food
10. Before Hip Hop
11. Momma (feat. Blakk Soul)
12. Grammy

Album Description:

"I’m back to work. Monday is the start of the week. The grind. Working people normally dread Mondays. Not me though. I embrace them! Feels like another opportunity. Another chance. The beginning of what’s ahead. On “Monday” I talk about life. Old me, new me, and the guy that next Monday may introduce to you all."  - Joell Ortiz 

All Songs Written/Performed by Joell Ortiz

Production by The Lasso (1), Heatmakerz (2, 4, 9), Apollo Brown (3, 6), J.U.S.T.I.C.E. League (8, 12), Nottz (5, 11), Big K.R.I.T. (7), & Hesami (10)

Recorded at Diamond District Studios
Mixed & Mastered by Mags
Photography by Jeremy Deputat
Graphic Design by Austin Hart

Executive Produced by Michael Tolle, Erik Stephens & Joell Ortiz

Mello Music Group 2019

Share this Product

More from this collection