Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Georgia Anne Muldrow - VWETO (LP)

Georgia Anne Muldrow - VWETO (LP)


Product: LP on Limited Edition Purple Swirl Vinyl
Artist: Georgia Anne Muldrow
Album: VWETO
Release Date: January 11, 2011

01. The No No Chords
02. Simply Put
03. fOnkRocker
04. Zulu Bounce
05. Strike
06. Lil Layers
07. Thump
08. fOnkstroll
09. Pad Kontrol

Acclaimed west coast singer, songwriter, and producer Georgia Anne Muldrow releases a collection of astral instrumentals. VWETO, which means gravity in Ki-Kongo, has just that: a significance that rings true on a deep and profound level, a mixture of dreamscape and fOnk. Each instrumental journeys through sonic realms that wash over the listener with ease, taking them out of their body and into the spirit plane. The vibrations knock hard enough for any Hiphop head, yet bend and curve through the recesses of mind in a much more esoteric way, bringing a fOnk unique to Georgia that hits hard enough to turn Dre's head. Distinctly west coast, yet like nothing released before, Georgia Anne Muldrow's VWETO is a layered album that explores the instrumental depths of fOnkrock, Hiphop, PianoSpace, and Soul.
Produced, Mixed, & Arranged by Georgia Anne Muldrow
Mastered by Eric Morgeson
Artwork by Gene Pendon of HVW8
Distributed by Fatbeats & IODA
Executive Produced by Michael Tolle
Mello Music Group Copyright 2011

Share this Product

More from this collection