sounds beautiful like the truth
Cart 0
Diamond District - In The Ruff (CD)

Diamond District - In The Ruff (CD)


Product: CD
Artist: Diamond District
Album: In The Ruff
Release Date: October 20, 2009

01. Intro
02. Streets Won’t Let Me Chill
03. Who I Be
04. Back 2 Basics
05. I Mean Business
06. Get In Line
07. In The Ruff (prod. Dunc)
08. The Shining
09. The District
10. Make It Clear
11. Off The Late Night (prod. Slimkat78)
12. Let Me Explain
13. First Time (feat. Steve Smith)
14. Something For Y’All (prod. Kev Brown)
15. Hologram

In The Ruff is the highly anticipated debut album from DC hip hop group Diamond District, created by state veterans Oddisee, X.O. and yU. In The Ruff is the answer for any lover of hip hop who asks the question - "Where did that grimy East Coast sound go?"

“With their mastery of the group dynamic, distinctive styles, hometown pride and consistent production, they’re as much a part of the DMV as anyone else.”  - HiphopDX

“a nice slice of boom-bap rap that nods subtly to Marley Marl and Pete Rock with one foot in the present tense.”  - The Washington City Paper

 “In The Ruff, is a force – an elaborate, creative, tightly composed album sure to pop up on the majority of “Best of  lists”  - Potholes In My Blog

Producers: Oddisee, Dunc, Slimkat78, Kev Brown
Vocals: Oddisee, Uptown XO, yU, Steve Smith

Produced, Arranged, & Mixed by Oddisee
Distributed by Fatbeats & IODA
Executive Produced by Michael Tolle
Mello Music Group Copyright 2009

Share this Product

More from this collection