Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Diamond District - March On Washington (CD)

Diamond District - March On Washington (CD)


Oddisee, yU, and Uptown XO are Diamond District

Product: CD
Artist: Diamond District
Album: March on Washington
Release Date: November 17, 2014

01. March On
02. First Step
03. These Bammas
04. The Back Up
05. Working Weekends
06. Purveyors Of Truth
07. A Part Of It All
08. Say What You Mean
09. Ain't Over
10. Erything
11. You Had To Be There
12. Lost Cause
13. March Off
14. Bonus Flow

All tracks (except #8) produced by ODDISEE.

Track #8 produced by Malik Abdul-Rahmaan.

When Diamond District dropped In the Ruff on Mello Music Group in 2009, the gritty drums and grimy raps combined as elementally as hydrogen and oxygen. The D.C. Voltron of Oddisee, yU, and X.O. dusted off and revitalized a sound once consigned to the catacombs.

Hailed as an instance classic, its impact reverberated throughout the underground and mainstream. The Washington D.C. City Paper called it the city’s best album in many years. During an era when lyricism was deemed too intellectual and samples too dated,Diamond District overturned conventional logic. They preserved the raw and made it righteous.

A half-decade later, the holy trinity has returned with March on Washington. The truths remain timeless. Wisdom over rhythm. Slang turned into testament.

Executive Produced by Michael Tolle
Mello Music Group Copyright 2014

Share this Product

More from this collection