Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Calvin Valentine - Plush Seats (CD)

Calvin Valentine - Plush Seats (CD)


Product: CD
Artist: Calvin Valentine
Album: Plush Seats
Release Date: April 13, 2018

Track Listing:

01 Plush Intro
02 76
04 Vanilla
05 Another World
06 Mazel Tov
07 444U
08 Secondary
09 Point Place
10 Croptober
11 Ras Trent
12 OVR
13 Glen Robinson
14 Starr
15 KG Solo Man 5000
16 PCH
17 Tabernacle
18 Plush Seats
19 L.A.
20 Green Fields


Album Description

Plush Seats. Recline for a minute, spark a spliff, and savor the cozy luxury. Enjoy the foggy velvet majesty summoned by the new beat tape from the LA-by-way of Oregon singer, rapper, and producer known as Calvin Valentine.

Making his Mello Music debut, Plush Seats heralds Valentine’s arrival as one of the most formidable and versatile producers of his generation. Of course, this isn’t his first rodeo. By his mid-20s, the precocious producer had already racked up a resume that could pass any certification exam, featuring collaborations with De La Soul, Nas, Bun B, Boogie, Juicy J, Illa J, Planet Asia, Fat Tony, and Devin The Dude.

XXL raved about its trippy psychedelia. Uproxx called it the “smooth groove that your summer needs.” Okayplayer said that with Calvin Valentine, “the future of music is in good hands.” With Plush Seats, the future is now. It’s a work of supreme virtuosity, a stoned immaculate saga ideal for blunt cruises, impromptu cyphers, and meditative late night head nods.

Plush Seats is nothing but strong ideas and a smooth ride. Grimy but opulent. Smoked out but clear-headed. A vibe like no other.

Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Mello Music Group, 2018

Share this Product

More from this collection