0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart


      01. OK Not Perfect
      02. Durbin Was A Trap House
      03. Johann
      04. I Don’t See You
      05. 54 Spaceships
      06. Coffee
      07. I Miss My Friend Scraps
      08. Talk to Friendly Walls
      09. What Am I Gonna Do
      10. Small Towns
      11. Delonte Needed Help
      12. Che’s Theme
      13. Someone You Can See
      14. I Am Different
      15. Lori Saved Me
      16. Enjoy Your Little Philosophy
      17. The Sun It Hurts
      18. Spin Art
      19. Dreaming
      20. 5HTP
      21. The Difference Between Dust & Powder
      22. I Feel Better


      The news talks about catastrophes that sound like science fiction: apartment towers collapsing with no warning, satellites falling from space, the ocean on fire. It’s an era of extremes, where each cataclysm seems to presage an even greater one, and only the truly exceptional––the superhuman––seem cut out to survive. What the new album from L’Orange, the prolific and endlessly inventive producer from North Carolina, argues is nearly the opposite.  Released on Mello Music Group, The World Is Still Chaos, But I Feel Better is a testament to the power of self knowledge and incremental progress, of the way tiny steps can give structure to life and help navigate the unknown.

      For more than a decade now, L’Orange has dazzled listeners with his alchemic blends of old and new, found sounds and the deeply personal. Given how seamlessly he synthesizes his source materials, the end product can sound as if it came straight from the ether, fully formed. But on The World Is Still Chaos, he aims to demystify that work, if only for himself. “I wanted to confront my own creative process and day-to-day wellbeing managing mental illness in a healthy way for the first time,” L’Orange says. “I'm trying to consider how to draw from my life experiences when my life experiences aren't rooted in depression. It’s about continuing to struggle with balance while transitioning to being inspired by an external world.” The World Is Still Chaos is held together, above all, by a sense of playfulness.

      Over the course of his career, L’Orange has used his remarkable abilities to create a sort of delirium in his work, a haze that envelops the listener and seals him or her off in a universe of the producer’s construction. With The World Is Still Chaos, But I Feel Better, he inverts this, imposing order on the world bit by bit. It’s about “feeling OK,” L’Orange says––“not perfect.” Striving for marginal, day-over-day victories––over the external world, over your past, over yourself––is the kind of actionable, measurable, deeply personal approach that can make a seemingly impossible era feel all the more approachable. It doesn’t hurt that L’Orange delivers the argument in such an irresistibly head-nodding package.


      Narration by Andreea Dinag & Sora The Troll

      Additional Vocals by Nish Kumar, Kon Sci, Jeremy Scott, Solemn Brigham, Mark Cox, Elaquent, Jeremiah Jae, Marc Rebillet, & Willie Green

      Mixed by Willie Green
      Asst. Engineered by Tevin Prince
      Mastered by Joe Hutchinson

      Album Photography by Matt Andres
      Album Graphic Design by Austin Hart

      Executive Produced by Austin Hart & Michael Tolle