0 Cart
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart


      01. Holy Body Roll
      02. Alignment
      03. Thrive, Despite
      04. Go:Let Go
      05. Call Me
      06. They Wonder
      07. My Dreams
      08. Evidence of Things Unseen
      09. Silhouette
      10. Between Us Is Light
      11. Burned But Returned
      12. Riding The Beam


      Holy Body Roll is a groove-filled guidebook for healing, the soundtrack to help you move from tear-streaming breakdown to full-body boogie. The first collaborative album from Michigan multi-instrumentalist/producer The Lasso and New Mexico-based singer/rapper A. Billi Free, it’s also a quest for self-realization and self-preservation. With the aid of musical trio Tri Magi, The Lasso imbues thumping ’80s boogie, guitar-wailing funk descended from Midwest legends, heart-pumping house and techno direct from Detroit, celestial and spiritual jazz, and slices of krautrock with hip-hop sensibilities. A. Billi Free sings in warm, comforting melodies and raps with force and encouraging sincerity, pushing us to reconnect with our bodies in the present while accepting the unknown ahead. However, when the duo began working on the album remotely, The Lasso was still reeling from a divorce. Realizing Free’s sonic visions helped him transmute his anguish into uplifting, dance-inducing instrumentals.  During mixing sessions in Michigan and Tucson, the pair drove through forests and deserts, the album on repeat.  Listen closely, there is wisdom in every note and lyric, a chance for you to dance as the pain fades and the future comes into focus.


      Written & performed by A. Billi Free
      Produced by The Lasso

      Grayson Nye - Piano & Synth
      The Saxquatch - Saxophone, Guitar & Bass
      Jordan Hamilton - Cello & Percussion
      Deep Greasy - Bass
      Motorkam - Vocals

      Mixed & mastered by Willie Green at The Greenhouse Recording Co.
      Assistant Engineered by Tevin Prince
      AZ sessions engineered by Paul Injeti
      Photos & design by Mylkweed
      Executive produced by Andy Catlin, Billie Drakeford & Michael Tolle
      Mello Music Group 2022