Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Apollo Brown & Skyzoo - The Easy Truth (LP)

Apollo Brown & Skyzoo - The Easy Truth (LP)


Product: LP
Artist: Apollo Brown & Skyzoo
Album: The Easy Truth
Original Release Date October 14, 2016

Track Listing

01 Soapbox
02 One In The Same (feat. Patty Crash)
03 Jordans & A Gold Chain
04 A Couple Dollars (feat. Joell Ortiz)
05 Basquiat On The Draw (feat. Westside Gunn & Conway)
06 The Vibes
07 On The Stretch & Bob Show
08 Spoils To The Victor
09 Visionary Riches
10 They Parked A Bentley On The Corner
11 The Flyest Essence
12 Innocent Ambition
13 Care Package
14 Payout (feat. Stalley)
15 Nodding Off

Album Description

After years of mutual respect, circling each other in collaborations, tours, style and respect, two titans of their craft have finally collided in Apollo Brown & Skyzoo’s “The Easy Truth.” The album is everything you’ve dreamt it would be: breakneck instrumentals and syllables crafted to make your head spin. The marriage between Detroit instrumentals and NYC wordplay has never been more cohesive. Themes range from police brutality to NY ambitions; Skyzoo shows you the world the way he sees it.

Recorded and produced in Detroit, “The Easy Truth,” is the perfect distillation of hiphop influences. Every moment on the album is a loaded question, a perspective positing a notion of truth, the convergence of grit and symphony.

Joining the artists on the record are Joell Ortiz, Westside Gunn, Stalley, Conway and Patty Crash, a reciprocal band of guests that only add depth and richness to the duo’s chemistry. Coming September 30th, “The Easy Truth,” is true to its titular description: honest, fluid, and organic.

Producers: Apollo Brown
Vocals: Skyzoo, Patty Crash, Joell Ortiz, Stalley, Westside Gunn, Conway

Produced & Arranged by Apollo Brown
Executive Produced by Michael Tolle
Mello Music Group Copyright 2016

Share this Product

More from this collection