Sounds Beautiful Like The Truth
Cart 0
Apollo Brown - Clouds (LP)

Apollo Brown - Clouds (LP)


Black LP

 Vinyl LP (Classic Black) 
Artist: Apollo Brown
Release Date: March 1, 2011

01. Sound of Guns
02. Blue Ruby
03. Never In a Million Years
04. Balance
05. The Eleventh Hour
06. Black Pearls
07. Shoot The Heart
08. Push
09. Know The Time
10. Heirloom
11. Seed of Memory
12. Shadows of Grief
13. Time Passed Autumn
14. Drinking Life
15. Tao Te Ching
16. The Baghdad Sun

Clouds is a 17 track instrumental project from Detroit producer Apollo Brown (The Reset, Brown Study, Gas Mask). While most have come to know Apollo's production for its smash mouth, head nodding, grime, Clouds reveals another aspect of his production ability. This complex, mello instrumental album is ideal on a winter afternoon, or as a nightcap to the day. Each track is hypnotic and imaginative. Clouds is a 42 minute instrumental ride, a backdrop for reflection.
For some, clouds come to mind when pondering over the definition of being lost in thought. Formed in different sizes, shapes, and colors, set high in the sky or hanging low at arms reach, clouds seem to stir up a type of calm that we all need at times. This album is a collection of instrumentals put together to do just that. Whether to meditate on a certain mood within, or to accompany heavy reflection, Clouds puts forth music to provoke thought.

Producers: Apollo Brown
Featuring: N/A 
Produced & Arranged by Apollo Brown
Mixed by Magnetic @ The Disc
Executive Produced by Michael Tolle
Mello Music Group Copyright 2011

Share this Product

More from this collection